Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
host01 is now serving pages correctly
#1
A kid signed up for service on host01 and then proceeded to attack the server by exhausting all of the resources until the Apache configs got corrupted. I re-wrote the configs from scratch and everything appears to be working correctly.

This is also one of the reasons why free Interworx and cPanel accounts are no longer available.
#2
(01-05-2016, 10:09 AM)KuJoe Wrote: A kid signed up for service on host01 and then proceeded to attack the server by exhausting all of the resources until the Apache configs got corrupted. I re-wrote the configs from scratch and everything appears to be working correctly.

This is also one of the reasons why free Interworx and cPanel accounts are no longer available.

Thank you, KuJoe. Great support.
#3
Some people don't learn...

The problem is that now legitimate users can not to have opportunity for a great free service with cPanel or Interworx.

I hope that the karma exists.

Thank you Joe.


Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  host01 outage (10/17/2015) KuJoe 6 9,166 10-18-2015, 03:27 AM
Last Post: bersy
  RAM upgrade on host01 KuJoe 2 5,363 09-13-2015, 05:28 PM
Last Post: Dark
  Outbound e-mail temporarily disabled for host01 KuJoe 0 2,348 06-16-2015, 07:44 PM
Last Post: KuJoe
  Another storage upgrade for host01 KuJoe 1 3,959 04-09-2015, 08:49 AM
Last Post: KuJoe
  Storage upgrade for host01 KuJoe 1 3,606 03-25-2015, 11:11 PM
Last Post: KuJoe



Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)
Advertisement: